AMP News Business

Junior Achievement Announces New Board Members



Junior Achievement of Arkansas has added 17 new members to its board. AMP Publisher Heather Baker is one of the new members.

Working with kindergarteners through 12th graders, the program aims to foster entrepreneurship and financial literacy in today’s youth. Founded in 1919, Junior Achievement now has 106 local offices and reaches more than 4 million students every year.

In Arkansas, Junior Achievement impacted almost 13,000 students during the 2017-2018 school year in the central-north central Arkansas region.

See the full list of board members:

Michael Westerfield (BKD)

Sondra Masters (Walmart)

Brian Pickett (Sam’s Club)

Thomas Jones (AT&T)

Jay Meador (IberiaBank)

Cindy Westcott (Centerpoint Energy)

Allen Engstrom (CFO)

Allie Hazelwood (Sam’s Club)

Caleb Talley (Startup Junkie)

Travis Hester (Eat My Catfish)

Candice Lawrence (Caterpillar)

Heather Baker (Vowell Inc.)

Russ Martin (Relyance Bank)

Kristen Nicholson (Mangan Holcomb Partners)

McCabe Reynolds (Agency 101)

Steven Reynolds (Eagle Bank)

Kelly Suen (US Bank).

READ MORE: Junior Achievement of Arkansas

Leave a Comment