AMP News Business

Arkansas Business Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Lineup


(from top right, clockwise) Gerald Alley, Olivia Farrell, Reynie Rutledge, Charles Nabholz

Every year, four individuals who have made a significant impact on the Arkansas business landscape are honored for their contributions at the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame ceremony. For 2020, the four individuals being honored have had major impacts on in the finance, construction, publishing and real estate sectors.

The 2020 Arkansas Business Hall of Fame inductees are Gerald Alley, Olivia Farrell, Charles Nabholz and Reynie Rutledge.

Born in Pine Bluff, Alley is the president and chief executive officer of Con-Real Inc, the largest African American-owned construction and real estate firm in Texas and across the Southwest region. He is a graduate of the Walton College of Business.

Farrell was among of the founders of Arkansas Business in 1984 and later became CEO and the principal owner of Arkansas Business Publishing Group in 1995. She also co-founded the Arkansas Women’s Foundation.

Nabholz is the founder and chairman emeritus of Con-Ark Builders and Nabholz Properties. He has been inducted into the Arkansas Construction Hall of Fame.

Rutledge is the chairman and chief executive officer for First Security Bancorp.

The University of Arkansas’ Sam M. Walton College of Business and the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame board announced the four inductees on October 10. These individuals will join 86 previous honorees in the hall of fame, which is housed in the atrium of the Donald W. Reynolds Center for Enterprise Development on the University of Arkansas campus in Fayetteville.

“These distinguished leaders have done much to promote Arkansas through their business dealings and community support,” said Matt Waller, Walton College dean. “They serve as global ambassadors to our state through their industries. I am proud to welcome them to the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame.”

The Arkansas Business Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held Friday, Feb. 7, 2020, in Little Rock at the Arkansas Statehouse Convention Center. Tickets for the black-tie optional event will be $150 per person.

In 2019, the four Hall of Fame inductees included Warren Stephens, Claiborne Deming, the late Joe M. Steele and the late John W. Tyson.

READ MORE: Retiring On Their Own Terms: Save10 Challenge

Leave a Comment