AMP News Business Health & Science Health Care

New Advisory Board Members Elected for UAMS Cancer Institute


Multiple new members have been elected to serve on the advisory board for the Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS).

These new board members include Drew Chandler of Texarkana, Rachel Parker Harding of Little Rock, Robert S. Moore Jr. of Arkansas City, Cindy Murphy of Little Rock, Win Rockefeller Jr., and Joe Clay Young IV of Jonesboro. Michelle Hastings of Little Rock, who died in August 2019, had been elected and served on the board before her death.

Drew Chandler

Chandler is the executive vice president and chief financial officer of Farmers Bank & Trust in Magnolia.

Rachel Parker Harding

Harding is involved in her family’s business, Parker Automotive Group, as well as nonprofit organizations in the community.

Robert S. Moore Jr.

Moore is the former Speaker of the House for the Arkansas House of Representatives. He was appointed by Gov. Mike Beebe in 2013 to a 10-year term on the Arkansas State Highway Commission. He previously served as chairman of the Arkansas Transportation Commission and director the Alcoholic Beverage Control Division.

Cindy Murphy

Murphy heads, along with her husband Chip, The Murphy Group, a public relations company that works with nonprofits. She previously served as director of communications and marketing for Ballet Arkansas and director of community relations for KATV.

Win Rockefeller Jr.

Rockefeller is a former board member and past chair of the Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute Advisory Board and has been involved for 11 years. He also sits on the board of directors for Arvest Bank in central Arkansas.

Joe Clay Young IV

Young serves as vice president-financial advisor for Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management and is the owner of Young Investment.

READ MORE: Cancer Assassins: UAMS Unleashes New Treatment Technology

Leave a Comment